top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejogliddon-baker

Meet the Author

My name is Jo Gliddon- Baker . I am a mother of three boys and reside in Dawesville Western Australia. I am a teacher Assistant and work in the early years area. I am passionate about children’s literature , oral language and storytelling. In the past I have worked as a children’s entertainer and storyteller. I grew up in the Midwest town of Kalbarri where I was inspired by the natural beauty , flora and fauna of the area. In 2006 I self published a small children’s picture book ‘ Bulgie Meets a Thingamabob ; A Fable from Flummery Forest and was lucky enough to be invited to present at the Perth Islamic School. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and see presenting to groups as a crucial part of writing for children as it gives the opportunity for both greater engagement and inspiration.

I am a member of SCBWI Western Australia and have found it very valuable for my professional development. I have also found the critiques very beneficial and I am very open to further criticism to aid in my development as a writer.

My ultimate goal is to make writing for children the next chapter (pun intended ) in my life.


16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page